Our actions


Annual Charity Book Collection and Donation

Every Summer, together with our clients, candidates, and other stakeholders, we strive to collect as many books, DVD's, and CD's as we can, to offer to charity. This year the action runs from June 24th until September 6th 2019.

Last year's edition was a success, and this year we hope it to be. Our goal is to collect 500 books by the end of the summer. With the warmth, engagement, and enthusiasm like we have seen it in previous years, we know that we will reach that goal. And even if we don't, it is not about the number of books in the end. It is about solidarity. 

People can stop by to the deliver their gifts from 24th of June until the 6th of September 2019 on working days between 9 am and 5.45 pm (Friday: 4:45 pm).

Address: 

Boulevard Brand Whitlock 87/93 box 8

1200 Brussels 


Donating time to charity  

Laura discovered time4society that organises an event that best matches our values. So what will we do?

Time is our most precious and limited resource. With this in mind, Rainbow Resources Group decided to donate ten working days this year. Our team is convinced this is the best fit for our company.

Time4society is an organisation that coordinates teambuilding events and specialises in corporate social responsibility. The organisation promotes CSR by donating a workday to a non-profit organisation that really needs help. This can be via many kinds of projects; social, nature, culture, etc. We contacted time4society and decided to offer our time.

Embarking on this adventure we have many things to plan. Do we have boots? Will we need a toolbox? Can we lift heavy things? Do we have overalls? Where are we going?

Rainbow Resources Group will volunteer on a farm that offers therapeutic activities for children and adults with a disability. We will help with the cultivation of the farm and help reinforce its infrastructure. The team members are all eager to roll up their sleeves!

The farm is “De Kampenhoeve STER” and we support their initiative wholeheartedly! The “STER” stands for Stimulate, Therapy, Ezels (Donkeys) and Relax. When the children and adults arrive, they will be the STER* (*star) of the farm. The organisers want to help the children and adults disconnect, feel better and guide them through a relaxing experience in a calm environment. We invite you to check out their website.

We will head out on 27th April 2018 for our CSR teambuilding. Want to follow our progress? Keep an eye on our Instagram feed and read the next article about this brilliant initiative.

Rainbow Resources Group has a Green Thumb

We strive to reduce our carbon footprint by:

  • -Reducing paper waste: privileging e-mail and double-sided printing and working with partners who recycle our shredded documents
  • -Recycling IT equipment, electronic devices, etc.
  • -Promoting public transport

As individuals:

Our Managing Director contributes financially to a selected number of charitable organisations and is a Member of the Board of Directors of a "sheltered workshop" (atelier protégé beschutte werkplaats)

Deze website maakt gebruik van cookies! Meer details over onze cookies kan je terugvinden in ons cookiebeleid

Nos actions

Collection de livres annuelle pour la charité


Chaque été, nous nous efforçons, avec nos clients et nos candidats, de collecter autant de livres, de DVD et de CD que possible afin de les donner à une organisation caritative. Cette année, notre action se déroule du 24 juin au 6 septembre 2019.

Notre dernière édition a été un succès et cette année, nous espérons à nouveau pour un afflux énorme de livres. Nous avons mis comme but 500 livres. Avec l'engagement et l'enthousiasme que nous avons connus les années précédentes, nous réussirons certainement. Mais il ne s'agit pas du nombre de livres, mais de la solidarité.

Les gens peuvent venir offrir leurs livres du 24 juin au 6 septembre 2019 (jours ouvrables) de 09h00 à 17h45 (le vendredi jusqu'à 16h45).

Adresse:

Boulevard Brand Whitlock 87/93 Autobus 8
1200 Bruxelles
Stationsstraat 60 bus 4

2800 Malines

Donner du temps

Le temps est notre ressource la plus précieuse et la plus limitée. Dans cet esprit, Rainbow Resources Group a décidé de donner dix jours ouvrables en 2018. Notre équipe est convaincue que cela correspond le mieux à notre entreprise.

Time4society est une organisation qui coordonne des événements de team building et est spécialisée dans la responsabilité sociale des entreprises. L'organisation promeut la RSE en faisant don d'une journée de travail à une organisation à but non lucratif qui a vraiment besoin d'aide. Cela peut être fait à travers plusieurs types de projets; social, nature, culture, etc. Nous avons contacté time4society et avons décidé d'offrir notre temps.

Beaucoup de choses devaient être arrangées pour une telle aventure: «Avons-nous des bottes? Avons-nous besoin d'une boîte à outils? Peut-on soulever des objets lourds?

Et donc, Rainbow Resources Group a fait du bénévolat dans une ferme proposant des activités thérapeutiques aux enfants et aux adultes handicapés. Nous avons aidé à cultiver la ferme et à renforcer les infrastructures. Les membres de l'équipe voulaient tous se retrousser les manches!

La ferme que nous avons visitée s'appelait "De Kampenhoeve STER" et nous avons appuyé sans réserve leur initiative! Le "STER" signifie Stimuler, Thérapie, Ânes et Relax. Quand les enfants et les adultes arriveront, ils seront l’ÉTOILE * (* étoile) de la ferme. Les organisateurs veulent aider les enfants et les adultes à se déconnecter, à se sentir mieux et à les guider à travers une expérience de détente dans un environnement paisible.

Nous sommes partis le 27 avril 2018 pour notre team building RSE.

 
Rainbow Resources Group a une empreinte verte


En tant que société:

Nous nous efforçons de réduire notre empreinte carbone en:

  • -réduisant notre consommation de papier: nous privilégions la correspondance électronique et aussi, si possible, les impressions double face. Nous travaillons également avec des sociétés qui recyclent, après destruction, les documents obsolètes et confidentiels.
  • -gérant, de manière saine, les matériels électroniques déclassés.
  • -favorisant, dans la mesure du possible, l’usage des transports en commun.

 

En tant qu’individu:

Notre Directeur Général contribue financièrement à un certain nombre d’organisations caritatives. Il est également membre d’un conseil d’administration qui gère un atelier protégé.

Deze website maakt gebruik van cookies! Meer details over onze cookies kan je terugvinden in ons cookiebeleid